Semi-Daily, Bunches of fun!

Halloween and the costume headache….

So, next week is Halloween, and because of that,   Here’s a link to a fav site of mine Jumping In Mud Puddles… There’s a couple posts on cheap, yet awesome, costume ideas!  I, who still needs to get candy…. AND HOARD IT ALLLL!! will make one up as I go lol…    And please don’t give out weird fruit on Halloween. Or, if you do, explain what it is as you give it out… I can’t tell you guys how many times I’ve been handed a fruit and then, for the rest of the night I walk around  wondering,   “What is THIS thing…. do I eat it? ….. is it a candle?…..  if I DO try and eat it, will it kill me?…… am I supposed to cook it first? ….. is it filled with PCP? “………. etc…   I was a nervous lil’ tyke….

(feel free to post your weird halloween loot stories. I need a laugh, lol.)

 

Well,  happy weekend all!

M.T.E.

2 responses

  1. Wow, M.T.E. !!! Thank you so much! I hope you are able to find a costume. I bought gauze yesterday at Walmart and am putting the name Charley on my chest and back and going as “Charley hoarse” get it. a Charley horse. Ok, I don’t think my students are going to get that one..lol..plan B ???? lol Have a great Sunday!

    October 24, 2010 at 7:05 am

  2. Np, lol, I’m going to see if i can make a passable costume just from the junk I can find from around the house…. (if nothing else i can hide under the porch and scare the crap outta trick or treaters….) meh, I’ll find SOMETHING…..

    October 24, 2010 at 7:22 pm

Leave a Reply

