Semi-Daily, Bunches of fun!

Anyone else hear the 1980’s calling?

“Slow News week”. Well, it was nice while it lasted…

Two russian planes buzzed the U.S.S. Taylor last week. One was a Maritime patrol, the other, a helicopter.  Hmm, I hear the 80’s calling. here’s the link.

http://liveshots.blogs.foxnews.com/2010/09/17/russian-aircraft-buzz-u-s-navy-ship/

So while i scampered around the net today I noticed this story about this thing called “The Bloop”. It’s  a  “ultra-low frequency and extremely powerful underwater sound.” I went to the wiki page and the have a wav there (not a download)   it’s really wierd. If you’ve got the time I’d DEFINITELY check this out. It’s worth five minutes of speculation.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Bloop (along with that heres another site devoted to “the Bloop”, what it ever is…)http://www.bloopwatch.org/thebloop.html(oh and the guy running it is trying to draw a line between h.p. lovecrafts novel, “the call of cuthulu”  and the bloop. Just FYI.)

Also, if you see a story that you want me to perhaps do a post on, email me at Monotheelderish@gmail.com!  I might ignore it! Or not! it’s really more of a crapshoot than anything else!

M.T.E.

P.S.  and I guess I should post the email in the “about” section.

Leave a Reply

